Speak Out -- Here's Where and When

Illinois now has two active government study panels looking at ways to combat corruption. Gov. Quinn has established a Reform Commission, and the leaders of the House and Senate have formed a Joint Committee on Government Reform. Both groups have scheduled meetings in the coming weeks and months to take public testimony and comment. If you've previously felt like no one was listening, now's your chance.

For more information, visit the websites of the Joint Committee on Government Reform and the Quinn Reform Commission.

Here's a schedule:

Wednesday, February 18
Quinn Reform Commission Adlai Stevenson High School, Linconshire, IL
AND
Joint Committee on Government Reform - State Capitol - focused on Open Government
Tuesday, February 24
Joint Committee on Government Reform - State Capitol - focused on Open Government
Monday, March 2
Quinn Reform Commission Kankakee Community College,Workforce Development Center, Iroquois Room 100
Tuesday, March 3
Joint Committee on Government Reform - State Capitol - focused on Outside Influences on Government
Tuesday, March 10
Joint Committee on Government Reform - State Capitol - focusedon Outside Influences on Government
AND
Quinn Reform Commission Zeke Georgi Building Auditorium, 2000 S Wyman Street, Rockford
Tuesday, March 17
Joint Committee on Government Reform - State Capitol - focused on Campaign Reform
Tuesday, March 24
Joint Committee on Government Reform - State Capitol - focused on Procurement Issues
Thursday, March 26
Quinn Reform Commission TBD, Quad Cities
Tuesday, March 31
Joint Committee on Government Reform - State Capitol - focused on Procurement Issues
Monday, April 6
Quinn Reform Commission University of Illinois College of Law, Max L Rowe Auditorium, 504 E Pennsylvania Ave.
Thursday, April 23
Quinn Reform Commission TDB, East St. Louis
Tuesday, April 28
Quinn Reform Commission TDB, DeKalb